Donnerstag, 2. April 2009

1. Orbiting Earth

“Everything is normal“, the doctor was saying, “just lie back and relax; you have a son.“
Earlier:
I get out of the GraviTax and walk down the busy halls of the Lune-a-Mall. It has been a while
since I've been here the last time. Looking up I see it levitating high above us.
Green-blue-white. So innocent from the distance, so ravaged by mankind if you take a closer look.
It has definitely seen better days.
The ferry took four hours and I spent a fortune to get a place on it. Too late to pussy out anyway.
Another look at the card in my hand. I can barely make it out – my hand is shaking nervously.
It doesn't matter. I don't really need to read it. I looked at it uncountable times lately.


Eugene and Kruger
Medical & Plastigenetic Services
Selene Avenue 146


There was a time when I would not even have considered it. I lively remember the big protest
marches to Capital City back in the days when the laws were discussed. Not that we could stop it or
even halt it for a significant amount of time. Times change, and ethics change with them.
But things happened. Life on the fringe of society was never easy, but these days it's downright
illegal.
He made things worse. He promised peace, but he did not mention the price.
One billion died alone in the first year of his dominion. Afterwards things settled. Resistance was
nearly battered – but that was just the tip of the iceberg.
After implementation of the new laws the genetic cleansing begun. The virus raged for a decade
until it died – it ran out of fuel.
I joined the resistance early. Living undercover, most of us even underground and making plans
how to end the madness.
We were fools to think we could change the world like that... But fate played in our hands.
On the ferry I permanently thought:
“What if? What if I had not met him at one of our childish missions? If he hadn't taken pleasure in
my body?”
I am not persuading myself to believe that it was anything else that made him fall for me. The
person I wanted to see dead for ages... and still I had to share the bed with him. I was disgusted –
even though I have to admit that he knows how to please... But marriage was just an excuse to
abuse me the way he wanted to.
Headquarters was right – I could not just kill him. It would make things worse. He decided to call
out a hereditary monarchy but there is no son yet. No offspring of any kind. Killing him would
break the world apart. We don't have much, but at least we have order.
But there is a way to stop him...
I arrive at Selene Avenue 146. I look in a mirror – probably the last time I will see this face. He
won't know what hit him in a few years. How could he suspect to be father? For him I will have
died 18 years ago. Killed by the resistance while pregnant with his soon to be first-born. His son
will be taught by us. Taught to lead mankind into a brighter future.
I enter the clinic, everything is prepared. Ten minutes later I drift into unconsciousness...
-----

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

Thank you for your participation...
Thank you for your participation تميز متصفح جوجل...
staryou - 2. Apr, 19:45
Bevor ihr hier euer Halbwissen...
Bevor ihr hier euer Halbwissen verzapft solltet ihr...
Gontaluinopter - 17. Mai, 18:08
Reboot
Anfang des Jahres habe ich diesen Blog - der zu der...
Kazum - 16. Mai, 14:25
Erste zaghafte Gehversuche
Hallo geehrter Leser, dieses Blog ist in allererster...
Kazum - 16. Mai, 14:17
Urlaub.Langeweile.
Hallo lieber Leser Da hat man schonmal eine Woche...
Kazum - 16. Mai, 14:17

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 5096 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 2. Apr, 19:45

Credits


B�cher
Der Narr
Diverses
Filme und Serien
G�stebuch
Gedanken
Internetz
KRISCH PLACK!
Memos
Musik
Party
PC und PC-Games
Rezensionen
Space Opera
St�ckchen
Unilife
... weitere
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren